LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT

Why do some people think love at first sight is always a mere infatuation or lust?

For some people, it may be based on infatuation but it can also be real and genuine for others. I don’t think we should assume that, everyone that falls instantly in love with us is telling a lie or only infatuated.

I believe you can meet someone for the first time and fall in love with him or her for real. Love is a natural feeling and it is not something we can control.

Those who think love at first sight is always based on infatuation and lust, believe you have to know someone very well or get close to them before you can truly love them. They also believe any instant claim of love is outrageous, shallow and deceitful.

My point is this, love and affection can develop without warning. You can suddenly be drawn to a person and instantly fall in love with this person. It is very possible and I’ve seen it happen.

There is no mathematics or geography in love. One plus one may not necessarily be two when it comes to love, depending on the angle you’re looking at it.

From my own angle, love deals with feelings and emotions. You can not predict your feelings or how you will react, unless you encounter a situation.

Moreover we don’t get to chose who we love. It is determined by nature and the circumstances we find ourselves.

While playing it safe and weary of instant love, just sift out the truth from the lies and give the person that claims to love you a chance.

As in every other thing in life, there are no guarantees even in deep rooted relationships but I believe in love at first sight.

3 thoughts on “LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT

  1. I was 16, I think she was around 16-17. I was a bag-boy carrying home some groceries for a lady that shopped at our store across the street. As we arrived a young girl opened the door to allow us in. I instantly felt some type of super connection with her. It was as if all the worlds love poured over me at that moment. I left intending to find out about her, but I heard she moved back home up north. I never saw her again, but that moment is burned in my memory now for the past 50years.

    There is love at first sight…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

